All Prize winners from the day at the i Flooring Shield In the Scalloway Legion, (from l to r) Gemma Irvine collect prize for losing semi-finalist Roger Irvine,Ian Uren ( iFlooring), Runner up clive Burgess, Winner Neal Redfern, Jamie Ross Sim (iFlooring), losing semi-finalist Craig Smith.

(l to r ): Ian Uren (iFlooring Sponsor), runner-up Clive Burgess, winner Neal Redfern, Jamie Ross Sim (iFlooring Sponsor)

Saturday saw the 2nd Grand Prix of the season take place in the Scalloway Legion with 53 players entering the newly sponsored iFooring Shield. After the early rounds which saw some very close games the quarter finals saw Neal Redfern bt Willum Gray 4-1, Roger Irvine defeat Stuart Paul 4-2, Craig Smith beat Andrew Swannie 4-0 and Clive Burgess narrowly beat Liam Sutherland 4-3.

The Semi finals were played over the best of 9 legs and saw Neal Redfern progress to the final with a narrow 5-4 victory over Roger Irvine. The second semi final saw Clive Burgess join Neal in the final following a 5-1 victory over Craig Smith.

The Opening two legs of the best of 11 leg final were shared by the two players before Clive took a 2-1 lead. Neal levelled the match and then took the lead following 14 & 16 dart legs. Clive again levelled the match at 3 all following a 16 dart leg of his own. Neal again went ahead in the following leg extending his lead again with a 120 checkout to lead 5-3. The next leg saw Neal throw his best leg of the final to check out in 13 darts and complete a 6-3 victory. The averages for both players in the final were Neal Redfern 81.83, Clive Burgess 74.52

Shetland Darts Association would like to thank Jamie Sim and Ian Uren of iFlooring who sponsored the event and presenting the prizes and the Scalloway Legion for hosting the event and donating Prize bottles to the winner and runner up, their barstaff for their work during day.

During the day 180s were recorded from Andrew Swannie, Calum Irvine, Stuart Paul x 2, Lee Caithness, Neal redfern x3, Liam Sutherland,and Roger Irvine.

High Checkouts were recorded from Matt Fraser 148, Craig Thomson,132, Gary Devaney 100, John Brian Adamson 106, Adam Manson 114, Arnold Brown 117, Clive Burgess 112 & 100, Stuart Paul 106, Roger Irvine 106, Neal Redfern 120.