SDA run a series of competitions called Grand Prixs throughout the season where all association members compete against each other to gain points which are collected on their progression through each competition. Once the final Grand Prix has being played, the top 8 players with the most points are selected to represent Shetland automatically with the remaining 4 places and the 2 reserve places being given wild card selections (picked by Intercounty captain) in the annual Inter-county match against rivals Orkney which is held at the end of April.

A full report From the 2019 Intercounty can be found in our News section:

See the full draw from each competition here.

iFlooring Shield:

Charlie "Zoom" Pottinger Memorial: charlie_zoom_singles…pdf

SDA Open Singles:

SDA Open Doubles sponsored

Hughson Brother Shield:

RBL Singles:

SDA Open Shield (Whalsay):

NEXT GRAND PRIX : Friday 8th November 2019 – iFlooring Shield @ Scalloway legion

Name (Team)Score
Liam Sutherland (Delting Boating Club)12
Stuart Paul (Posties)9
Calum Williamson (Posties)7
Neal Redfern (Hamnavoe)7
Gareth MacRitchie (Posties)5
Ramsay Hogg (Bar Fines)5
Jim Wood (Bar Stewards)5
John Robert Scott (Ajax)5
Calum Irvine (Whalsay)3
Scott Johnson (Delting Boating Club)3
Shaun MacKenzie (Trumpton)3
Liam Thomson (Nil Point)3
David Jamieson (Shafts)3
Roger Irvine (Whalsay)3
James Hall (Mirrie Dancers)3
Barry Couper (Ajax)3